Donegal Youth Council

Since the Donegal Youth Council started back in November I have been at several meetings. There was a residential meeting in Graton back in November. Then there was a county meetings in December in Letterkenny. There was a meeting each month since January in Letterkenny. I was unable to attend some of them as I was away. There is also a regional meeting every month in Donegal town. There is different events the council has to attend too and I went to one in Sligo were youth councilors from different counties were there and we had to discus what we are doing.

So far each region has organized a girls active day for TYs/1st or second year girls. My region is having there’s on the 12th of may in Killbegs.

I

Leave a Reply

