John Paull II award

I decided at the start of TY that I would do the John Paul II award. In this award you have to do 20 weeks of parish involvement and 20 weeks of community care. I done my parish involment in St. Josephs in Ballyshannon with Fr. Fee and I am still in the middle of doing this as I started late. So far I have done the prayers of the faithful during Sunday mass and I helped out with giving out and lighting the candles on Holy Saturday. For the community care I went to the day center on a Tuesday for an hour. I really enjoyed going here. I also took part in the John Paull II award youth day in Kilbarron house back in March.

The final part of the project is a presentation, we have been given several headings and we have to pick one to write about.  We have until the 18th of May to get this completed .

I am glad that I took part in the John Paul II award.

Leave a Reply

